Solar Rooftop Subsidy Yojana 2023: Apply Online

Solar Rooftop Subsidy Scheme is a Government of India initiative to promote use of solar rooftops in the country. Central government through Solar Rooftop Yojana encourages use of renewable energy in the country, provides subsidy on solar rooftop installations to the consumers. In this article, we will tell you how to apply online for Solar Rooftop Subsidy Scheme, helpline number. You can check State Wise DISCOM Portal Links to Apply for Solar Rooftop Yojana, calculate price using Solar Rooftop Calculator

Also read 📲 મોબાઈલના વધુ ઉપયોગથી બિનજરૂરી ફાઈલોની ઢગલો થઈ જતો હોય છે, જેના લીધે મોબાઈલ સ્લો ચાલવાની સમસ્યા આવે છે

સોલર રૂફટપ યોજના હેઠળ તમારા ઘર / ગ્રુપ હાઉસિંગ / તમારા ઓફિસ / ઉમેદવારમાં સોલર પેનલ, પર્યાવરણ અને પૈસા બચાવો.

Apply Online for Solar Rooftop Subsidy Scheme 2023

The central government is inviting online applications for the solar rooftop subsidy scheme (Grid Connected) through the official website. Here is the complete process to apply online for Solar Rooftop Subsidy Scheme:-

STEP 1: To apply online, the applicants need to visit National Portal for Rooftop Solar at

STEP 2: At the homepage, you will see registration sub-section under “Apply for Rooftop Solar” section as shown below:-

National Portal Rooftop Solar Apply Online
National Portal Rooftop Solar Apply Online

STEP 3: Here you can enter the name of state, distribution company / utility, consumer account number and click “Next” button.

STEP 5: Then you can enter mobile number and click to send OTP in Sandes App. Next you will have to enter Mobile Sandes App OTP and Email ID to complete Solar Rooftop Yojana application form fillup process.

Also read 👌🤳 તમેં પાડેલ સેલ્ફીના પાછળ તાજમહેલ, એફિલ ટાવર કે ફ્રાન્સ અને પેરિસનું બેકગ્રાઉન્ડ મુકો, આ ધાસુ એપ્લિકેશન વડે…🙈



STEP 6: Finally you can enter Registered consumer account number, registered mobile number and click “Login” button to apply online at National Solar Rooftop Portal.

DISCOM Portal Links to Apply for Solar Rooftop Yojana

Andhra Pradesh (Eastern Power Distribution Company of AP Ltd)
Assam Assam Power Distribution Company Limited
Bihar North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited, South Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited
Chandigarh (Electricity Department of Chandigarh)
Chhattisgarh (CSPDCL)
Gujarat (For Subsidy) [Ahmedabad Electricity Co. Ltd. (Torrent Power Ltd.), Dakshin Gujarat Vij Co.Ltd (DGVCL), Madhya Gujarat VIJ Company Ltd., Paschim Gujarat Vij Co. Limited, Surat Electricity Co. Ltd. (Torrent Power Ltd.), Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Limited], (Non-Subsidy) [For All Discoms]
Haryana (DHBVN), (UHBVN)
Himachal Pradesh (HPSEB Limited)
Jammu and Kashmir (Power Development Dept. of J & K)
Jharkhand (Jharkhand State Electricity Board)
Karnataka (Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (BESCOM))
Kerala (Kerala State Electricity Board)
Lakshadweep (Electricity Dept. of Lakshadweep)
Madhya Pradesh (M.P. Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Co), (M.P.Madhya Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Co.)
Maharashtra (Adani Electricity Mumbai Limited), (Brihanmumbai Electric Supply & Transport (BEST)), (Tata Power Co. Ltd)
Manipur (Manipur State Power Distribution Company Limited (MSPDCL))
Meghalaya (Meghalaya Power Distribution Corporation Ltd.)
Delhi (BSES Rajdhani Power Limited, BSES Yamuna Power Limited), (Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited)
Odisha (TPNODL – TP Northern Odisha Distribution Limited, TPSODL – TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited, TPWODL – TP Western Odisha Distribution Limited)
Puducherry (Electricity Deptt. of Puducherry)
Punjab (Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd.)
Rajasthan (Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.)
Sikkim (Energy & Power Department, Government of Sikkim)
Tamil Nadu (Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Company Limited)
Telangana (Northern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Limited), (Southern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Limited)
Uttar Pradesh (Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Kanpur Electric Supply Company Ltd., Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd, Noida Power Company Limited, Pashchimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Poorvanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Torrent Power Limited)
Uttarakhand (Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd)

Solar Rooftop Calculator

STEP 1: To apply online, the applicants need to visit

STEP 2: At the homepage, click at the “Solar Rooftop Calculator” link.

STEP 3: Direct Link –

STEP 4: Afterwards, the Solar Rooftop Calculator page will appear as shown below:-

Solar Rooftop Calculator
Solar Rooftop Calculator

STEP 5: Here applicants can select either Total Roof Top Area or Solar Panel Capacity You Want to Install or Your Budget. Then select state and consumer category and what is your average electricity cost and then click at “Calculate” button to calculate price of solar rooftop installation.

રૂફટોપ સોલાર સ્કીમ હેલ્પલાઈન નંબર
રૂફટોપ સોલાર સ્કીમ ટોલ ફ્રી નંબર – 1800-180-3333.

સોલાર રૂફટોપ ઇન્સ્ટોલેશન માટે એમ્પેનલ્ડ/પ્રમાણિત એજન્સીઓની રાજ્યવાર યાદી આ લિંક પર જોઈ શકાય છે.

રૂફટોપ સોલાર યોજના ભારત સરકાર હેઠળના નવી અને નવીનીકરણીય ઉર્જા મંત્રાલય દ્વારા ચલાવવામાં આવે છે અને તેનું નિરીક્ષણ કરવામાં આવે છે. સોલાર રૂફટોપ – ગ્રીડ કનેક્ટેડ સ્કીમ વિશેની સંપૂર્ણ વિગતો મંત્રાલયની સત્તાવાર વેબસાઇટ પર મળી શકે છે.

How do I join solar power?
For parallel connected solar panels you connect all the positive terminals together (positive to positive) and all of the negative terminals together (negative to negative) until you are left with a single positive and negative connection to attach to your regulator and batteries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *